Coconut Ginger Vanilla Chia Pudding

EATING CLEAN

I kept hearing about chia pudding and kind of ignoring it, but then my friend Samantha told me about a chocolate chia pudding she made and how good it was, so I thought I should give it a go.

chia pudding

It’s super easy and i actually thought it was really tasty and I liked the texture. and since chia has no real flavor, you can be as creative as you want with it.

The texture is a lot like tapioca pudding – which I am not a fan of, but I do like some middle eastern rice pudding recipes with lots of fragrant spices, so I thought i’d give this one some character with coconut and ginger.

The rule of thumb with chia pudding is 3 tablespoons of chia seeds = 1 cup of liquid.  but the seeds are pretty forgiving as they can absorb 17 x their size in liquid.

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

